Overview
You may cancel your Heard subscription at the end of your current billing period, so long as you aren't bound by any additional terms that would prevent you from canceling at this time. When you attempt to cancel, you will be informed if any additional terms apply. If there aren't, your cancellation will be automatically scheduled for the end of your current term, and your subscription won't renew.
Important: Before canceling, please consider that an active subscription is required through the end of tax season if you wish for us to prepare and file your taxes. If you have a Heard Business Banking account, you'll need to close it before your cancellation date.
If you cancel:
- We will no longer prepare and file your annual taxes, provide quarterly tax estimates, or categorize transactions for you.
- You will no longer have access to your Profit & Loss and other reports
How to cancel your Heard subscription
- In the left-side menu, click on Your Name › User Settings › Plan & Billing tab
- Click the Cancel Plan button.
- Follow the steps to confirm the cancellation
Your account cancellation will be scheduled for the end of your current billing period. After that, you will lose access to your account.
If we cannot process your cancellation automatically, you may submit a request to cancel your subscription. We ask that you please submit your request at least two business days before your next renewal date to allow time for processing. After you submit your cancellation request, we will discuss your transition away from Heard and address any remaining questions.
Is there a cancellation fee?
Cancellation fees may vary depending on the type of subscription you've purchased. Please see our Terms of Service for more information about your rights regarding cancellation.
What happens to my documents if I cancel?
If you decide to cancel your paid subscription, you will no longer have access to your Heard account and its associated services. We highly recommend downloading your information as soon as possible and keeping a copy for your records. To download a copy of your data, go to Your Name › User Settings > Plan and Billing, then click Download Account Information. Once it's emailed, it is also available in Documents>Other. This is only available after the cancellation has been initiated.
What happens to your Heard Business Banking account?
A Heard Business Banking account, powered by i3 Bank, requires an active Heard subscription. You'll need to close your Heard Business Banking account before your Heard cancellation date.
A dedicated banking support team manages Heard Business Banking, so you'll need to contact them directly to close it.
To close your Heard Business Banking account:
- Move any remaining funds to another account.
- Update any payments, deposits, or connected tools (like Stripe or QuickBooks) that use your Heard Business Banking account.
- Contact Heard Banking Support to request that your account be closed:
- In-app chat (fastest): Go to the Heard Banking page and click the chat icon in the bottom-right corner. Live support is available 9 AM to 5 PM ET.
- Email: support.heard@bankingsupport.co